Pollen makes my nose run for president

green pollen makes a haze in front of mountains

Photo: Jay Koeppel, cropped to emphasize the powdered green slime invading the valley

 

Pine Pollen,

You are yellow like mucous

                Insidious like bad ideas loudly stated over and

                        over until people take them as normal.

You sneak and leak into every pore and cranny.

Oh, pine pollen, you are magical

The way you sneak and creep

                 Into the tread of my bike tire

                        Into my bed at night

                                  Between my toes & up my nose

Why won’t you leave me alone?

You cling like a child

               You invade like a Hitchcock movie…what was it’s name …”The Birds?”

You make me cry

                 Make me question my fate

                        You’re worse than a presidential candidate.

One thought on “Pollen makes my nose run for president

Leave a Reply

